MartinBauer 

Expertise and passion for botanical products

Since 1930, MartinBauer has stood for expertise in botanical products.

Our success is built on our passion and love for nature. Whether peppermint, hibiscus, rooibos or mate, our products always come from responsibly sourced, high-quality botanicals that are processed using rigorous, certified methods.

We provide bespoke solutions to our customers from the tea, beverage, food, animal nutrition and pharmaceutical industries. As drivers of innovation and creativity, we deliver solutions for successful products of tomorrow.

In order to see YouTube videos, please accept third party cookies

Change cookie preferences

“What makes this commitment truly special is that it involves every single person in our organi-zation: less a “mandate” from the top than a spontaneous and committed surge through the rank and file; a multi-generational, all-in push not only to do the right thing professionally, but to do that while contributing personally and factually to everyone’s, and our only planet’s, brighter future. Now, that’s empowering. And that’s power, too!”, says 

Ennio Ranaboldo, CEO of MartinBauer North America 

Products

Our unique variety of refined botanicals



Teas

All our herbal and fruit infusions — whether chamomile, hibiscus or rosehip — reflect our core expertise and passion. We create, refine and blend all kinds of tea, creating thousands of blends per year. Our goal is to release the full potential of flavors in all cut sizes.

Recommended Applications:


Tea Bags

Loose Blends

Capsules

Ready to Drink

Fresh brew

Learn more




Botanical Extracts for Food and Beverages

Our unique portfolio of liquid and dried extracts, based on conventional or certified high-quality botanicals, gives your products that extra touch, whether it’s a pure taste or color experience or added functional benefits.

Recommended Applications:

Ready to Drink

Dairy Products

Confectionery and Ice Cream

Instant Powders

Learn more




Botanical Raw Materials and Powders

Our top-quality botanicals and botanical powders enhance your product applications in taste, color or functional benefits.

Recommended Applications:


Ready to Drink

Dairy Products

Baked goods and Cereals

Liquors

 Extraction and API

Learn more

Botanical Extracts, Tinctures and Powders for Animal Nutrition

Botanical extracts, raw material and powders are all important components of a balanced and functional animal diet. To meet the needs of the pet food, aqua nutrition and animal feed industries, we offer a special range of botanical ingredients for all segments of animal nutrition. Ideally used for:

Pet Food
Animal Feed
Aqua Nutrition
Learn more




SuperFine® for innovative food and drink creations

We take the finest raw materials, and then mill them fine – or as we say, super fine – using state-of-the-art production without any additives or carriers. Its fine raw materials and our unique processes give SuperFine bold flavours and smooth textures.

Recommended Applications:


Confectionery and Ice Cream

Ready to Drink

Baked goods and Cereals

Dairy Products

Instant Powders

Learn more

Applications

Our expertise matches your product applications

We closely monitor the trends of local and global markets and have a deep understanding of the needs of a wide range of industries and of their consumers. Our customers rely on the skillfulness and ingenuity of our development experts to create solutions that perfectly match their product applications.

Learn more

Quality and safety

From source to finished product — we meet the highest standards

As participants in the value chain, we carry a special responsibility not only towards our customers, but also towards consumer. We always aim for the highest quality and safety standards for our botanical products, and act responsibly within the scope of our corporate strategy.

Learn more

Sustainability

We are naturals at sustainability

As a family business, we have always embraced our corporate responsibility. As advocates for the UN sustainability goals, we are active in local and global communities and along our entire supply chain to support responsible behavior towards the environment and our fellow human beings.

Learn more

Blog

We love what we do 

June 10, 2022

Botanical Ice Tea

Fill your glasses with refreshing and cool Ice Tea and let’s celebrate International Ice Tea Day today. Whether it’s fruity, herbal, or fresh, Ice Tea is […]
May 19, 2022

Happy International Tea-Day!

May 21 is a very special day for all tea lovers. The United Nations has declared it International Tea Day. We show the great variety with […]
April 20, 2022

Botanical Sweet Mixes

Consumers embrace healthy eating: as consumers become more intensely concerned with nutrition, they are also considering the impact food has on their physical and mental health, […]

MartinBauer 

Expertise und Leidenschaft für pflanzliche Produkte

Seit 1930 stehen wir für eine weltweit einzigartige Expertise bei pflanzlichen Produkten.

Unseren Erfolg verdanken wir unserer Leidenschaft und der Liebe zur Natur. Ob Pfefferminze, Hibiskus, Rooibos oder Mate: Unsere Produkte basieren auf verantwortungsvoll beschafften, hochwertigen pflanzlichen Rohstoffen, die mit zertifizierten Methoden schonend verarbeitet werden.

Gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden entwickeln wir maßgeschneiderte Lösungen für die Tee-, Getränke-, Lebensmittel-, Tierernährungs- und Pharmaindustrie. Unser oberstes Ziel: Kreationen und Innovationen für die erfolgreichsten Produkte von morgen.

Um YouTube Videos zu sehen, müssen Sie den Cookies von Drittanbietern zustimmen

Cookie Präferenzen ändern

„Wir haben mit unserem Klimaziel die entscheidende Weiche gestellt – für unser Unternehmen, unsere Kunden und die Menschen, die unsere Naturprodukte genießen.“

Sebastian Sieben, CEO MartinBauer Europa

Produkte

Die Vielfalt veredelter pflanzlicher Rohstoffe



Tee

Ob Kamille, Hibiskus oder Hagebutte, Kräuter- und Früchtetees sind unsere Kernkompetenz und Passion. Wir kreieren, verfeinern und mischen jegliche Sorten von Tee – pro Jahr mehrere tausend Kreationen. Unser Anspruch ist stets: Die volle Entfaltung des Geschmacks in allen Schnittformen.

Ideal einsetzbar für:


Tea Bags

Loose Blends

Capsules

Ready to Drink

Fresh brew

Mehr erfahren




Pflanzliche Extrakte für Getränke und Lebensmittel

Unser einzigartiges Portfolio an flüssigen und trockenen Extrakten auf Basis konventioneller oder zertifizierter hochwertiger pflanzlicher Rohstoffe verleiht Ihren Produkten das gewisse Etwas: sei es ein unverfälschtes Geschmacks- oder Farberlebnis oder ein funktioneller Zusatznutzen.

Ideal einsetzbar für:

Ready to Drink

Dairy Products

Confectionery and Ice Cream

Instant Powders

Mehr erfahren




Pflanzliche Rohstoffe und Pflanzenpulver

Unsere hochwertigen pflanzlichen Rohstoffe und Pflanzenpulver verfeinern Ihre Produktanwendung in Bezug auf Geschmack, Farbe oder funktionellen Zusatznutzen.

Ideal einsetzbar für:


Ready to Drink

Dairy Products

Baked goods and Cereals

Liquors

 Extraktion und API

Mehr erfahren

Pflanzliche Extrakte, Tinkturen und Pulver für die Tierernährung

Wir bieten ein spezielles Sortiment an pflanzlichen Zutaten für die verschiedenen Segmente der Tierernährung. Bestens mit den Bedürfnissen der Pet Food, Aqua Nutrition und Animal Feed Industrien vertraut, bilden unsere pflanzlichen Extrakte, Rohstoffe und Pulver einen wichtigen Bestandteil in ausgewogener und funktioneller Tierernährung. Ideal einsetzbar für:

Pet Food
Animal Feed
Aqua Nutrition
Mehr erfahren




SuperFine® für innovative Speisen- und Getränkekreationen

Wir nehmen die feinsten Rohstoffe und mahlen sie dann fein - oder, wie wir sagen, superfein - unter Verwendung neuester Produktionstechniken ohne Zusätze oder Trägerstoffe. Die feinen Rohstoffe und unsere einzigartigen Verfahren verleihen SuperFine kräftige Aromen und sanft seidige Texturen.

Ideal einsetzbar für:


Confectionery and Ice Cream

Ready to Drink

Baked goods and Cereals

Dairy Products

Instant Powders

Mehr erfahren

Applikationen

Unsere Expertise für Ihre spezifische Produktanwendung

Wir sind stets am Puls der lokalen und globalen Märkte und mit Trends als auch Traditionen vertraut. Dank unserer jahrzehntelangen Erfahrung in den verschiedensten Industriezweigen verfügen wir über ein tiefes Verständnis für Ihre Bedürfnisse und die der Konsumenten. Diesen Wissensvorsprung, gepaart mit der Umsetzungskreativität unserer Entwicklungsexperten, an Sie weiterzugeben ist unser Anspruch.

Mehr erfahren

Qualität und Sicherheit

Höchster Standard von der Beschaffung bis zum fertigen Produkt

Als Teil in der Wertschöpfungskette tragen wir nicht nur Ihnen gegenüber eine hohe Verantwortung, sondern auch gegenüber Ihren Kunden. Für unsere pflanzlichen Produkte erstreben wir die höchsten Qualitäts- und Sicherheitsstandards und werden unserer Verantwortung im Rahmen eines durchgängigen Konzeptes gerecht.

Mehr erfahren

Nachhaltigkeit

Von Natur aus nachhaltig

Als Familienunternehmen leben wir seit jeher unsere Verantwortung aus Überzeugung und mit Begeisterung. Entlang der gesamten Lieferkette wirtschaften wir verantwortungsvoll im Hinblick auf unsere Natur sowie unsere Mitmenschen. Wir engagieren uns lokal wie auch global und dies Hand in Hand mit den Nachhaltigkeitszielen der Vereinten Nationen.

Mehr erfahren

Blog

Wir lieben, was wir tun

Juni 10, 2022

Botanical Ice Tea

Füllen Sie Ihre Gläser mit erfrischendem und kühlem Eistee und lassen Sie uns heute den Internationalen Eistee-Tag feiern. Ob fruchtig, herb oder frisch – Eistee ist […]
Mai 19, 2022

Happy International Tea-Day!

Für alle Teeliebhaber ist der 21. Mai ein ganz besonderer Tag. Die Vereinten Nationen haben ihn zum International Tea Day erklärt. Wir zeigen die große Vielfalt, […]
April 20, 2022

Botanical Sweet Mixes

Schon seit Jahren legen Verbraucher immer mehr Wert auf einen gesunden Lebensstil: sie befassen sich immer intensiver mit ihrer Ernährung und berücksichtigen daher auch die Auswirkungen […]